Bulls on parade

There I was, 2 hours into a ride and cutting it fine for tea with the wifey, slow puncture in effect and I take a turning along a public pathway into a field of bulls.  More than half a dozen horned cattle are all having a stare out contest with me.  The big one (always the big one) follows my every step in the field (all ten steps), eyes me and then…

…then I flee.  Them watching every move and another victory for the horned beasts.  I cut across another field and fall out onto the road, quickly pumping up my tyres and escaping into the dimming sunset.  Welcome to Spring!

Leave a Reply

