Doorstep Adventures – A tale of two halves 

It’s rare that I will do two rides within 12 hours of each other. Yes, I commute to work each day and on the odd occasion, I’ll do an overnighter bivi ride but I really can’t remember the last time I did two rides with less than 12 hours apart. In fact, I can’t remember ever doing two rides where the first ride was at dusk and the second involving an early rise for a dawn ride the following day!
Both rides were based around working hours and for some reason, were the same route. The route had a mixture of gravel, steep climbs, hike a bike and of course, some singletrack thrown in.





Leave a Reply

