Doorstep Adventures – Dawn Patrol

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

My alarm went off 2 hours before sun rise, it’s not that I wanted to capture the sunrise, but time was of the essence.  In order to get a long ride in, I had to get up early, skip breakfast and eat on the go.

Whilst the coffee brewed, I got changed and added food to my bike bags in the small hours,  then I set off into the cold morning.

The air was damp, but refreshing. The cold woke me up better than coffee.  I set a strong pace for the time of day and set about riding to Moel Famau on my mountain bike,  topping out with a hike a bike section and then dropping off the easy side for a long ride back along the country roads

Ride time 75km
Distance 4 hours
Calories burnt 2000+
Height gain 900m

Leave a Reply

