Doorstep adventures – From the summer vaults

Just had a browse through my phone’s picture album and found some photo’s from the summer.  Jack and Tony had planned on doing a 100miler and I decided to gate-crash their ride and join them for some of the ride.  I live about 15km from both of them, and with a new-born, I planned to ride out with them for about 50km and then turn back.  Imogen has a terrible nights sleep, which resulted in both parents having a restless night and I nearly missed the ride.  Turning up late for a ride with Jack and Tony is almost the norm, so when I arrived late I wasn’t surprised to see them studying maps and downloading routes onto their GPS devices!

It was nearly 30C and it was still morning.  It was going to be hot hot hot!

DSC_0744 DSC_0748 DSC_0755 DSC_0757

Leave a Reply

