Doorstep adventures-Arrival of Autumn

You may remember some of the local riding that I published over the summer, using a mixture of the local gravel roads, river and canal paths.  Back then, it was 30*C and I couldn’t carry enough water.

Fast forward 3 months, the temperature has dropped by 20*C and I’m wearing more layers than I’ve ever done. It was over cast and threatening  rain all morning but I braved the elements and linked some of the local riding sections together to create one ride.

The ride started from the front door and it took me past the local industries and into the countryside, through small villages, past farm houses and along the rivers that lead me into canals.  I even found some new singletrack along the way after taking a minor detour.  Win win situation!

october

october2

october3

october4

october6

october7

 

Leave a Reply

