A much more relaxed affair…

Harp

Thought I was getting a bit carried away with the number crunching and having targets for my KM, so this month, I hav taken a friend out on his new bike to show him the delights of North Wales and the Wirral.

I’ve clocked up 550k so far but I still have a few days left to roll into the 600s (soI’m not completely over counting KMs…) but my rides have been much more varied, I’ve take the Mtn bike out for a spin, gone a road ride with a friend and as mentioned, went on a beer/chippy ride withmy mate on his new bike.

Its been a hot, and now I’ve just signed up to the Welsh Ride Thing, my first over-nighter this year and my first ‘race’ for over 4 years.  We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

