Smashed it..

cobbles

(Photo-taken frm Team Sky)

A successful month on the road bike.  Despite cutting one ride very short to falling snow (or more a case of under-dressed)  and not going out on another due to huge snow drifts, I have managed to get out of my rut of ~500km per month.

Todays ride saw me flying over the cobbles on Chester heading into Wales and on my way to 815km for this month.  Its no coincidence I aimed for the cobbles, afterall, its the star of the Belgum classics today and I’m pretty excited.

I’m celebrating the Tour of Flanders and my months tally with a sausage bap watching eurosport and then next week, Belgium day!  Some early morning cobbles, followed by beers, chips and Paris-Roubaix…

Leave a Reply

