New Arc’teryx Alpha FL

Its rare that I’ll go for a run, i normally find it a little on the slow side compared to cycling and its hurts more, but once in the mindset, I’ll happily plod along.  My last run along Thurstaton Beach started in sleet and high winds, not ideal temperatures  but something that I can embrace

Tour of the Wirral

 I only had one option for something to wear that would keep the elements at bay, my Arc’teryx Alpha FL.  It performed well, not once did i overheat (i was wearing extra layers due to the cold) and the hood fitted perfect, giving my good protection from the rain and not impairing my vision.  A really good, lightweight option that packs down small but with heavyweight weather protection.

The only downside, I had no excuse cutting the run short!

http://www.arcteryx.com/Product.aspx?EN/Mens/Alpha-FL-Jacket

Leave a Reply

